Annual Gala

Thank you to everyone who attended our 30th Anniversary Gala
on October 4 at the Marriott Marquis DC.

Thanks to Our Sponsors


District Veterans Contracting


Pepco Holdings
Anne & John Raffaelli


The Community Partnership for the Prevention of Homelessness
Anne and Rudy de Leon
Ann McCormick
Society of the Holy Child Jesus


Kathy and Ted Beal
Debbie Curtis & Andy Elias
The Strategic Peacock
Health System Analytics
Marriott Marquis DC
DC First Properties


JBS International and Jerri Shaw
Roderick & Jacqueline Johnson
Industrial Bank
Evan & Prita Piekara
Colleen Scott
Trinity Landholding Corporation
Washington, DC Alumnae Foundation, Inc.
Kathy Bradley Wells
Boston Properties
Pete Stark Foundation
Danny Seidman & Tara Thompson
Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman CPAs
RLJ Management Consultants
Gary and Terry Kohler

2018 Gala Host Committee

DC Councilmember Charles Allen, Honorary Chair
Debbie Curtis
Anne de Leon
Tracy Frish
Christina Kane
Ann McCormick
Katie Rose McElroy
Jonathan Mead
Alex Padro
Marisa Peacock
Evan Piekara
Anne Raffaelli
Jessica Sanderson
Wanda Steptoe
Petrina Williams
Emily Ziegenfuse

Patron Donors

Clarence Adams
Kanch Algama
Michelle Kohler and Jeff Hild
Janice Mays
Mary Popit
Open Road Trailer Services
Weiss Public Affairs
Weaver Bros. Insurance
LKF Realty
Jose Herrera State Farm Agency